Last night, my wife and I were watching the season finale of CSI: NY.  In the end, they had the song “Holding On and Letting Go” by Ross Copperman playing with a montage to end the season (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AiED-qHu-M8).  It really resonated with me.  It was one of those moments where closure felt real and just the thought of “It is finished”.

Tonight, I’m wondering if I’m having one of those moments.  I’m not usually a guy who requires drastic change in my life to keep it exciting.  Fact is, I feel my life has enough variety in it that I really don’t need to go making my own transitions.  And at times, I do reflect and ask whether my time is complete in a certain stage of my life and I must move on.  Usually, the answer is to stay on course.

For those who know my life context, don’t take this as some kind of rumour that a major change is coming down the pipe.  By no means am I quitting my job tomorrow and moving my family to who-knows-where.  (At least I don’t sense that from God at this moment.)

I am seeing that there is an intuitive and/or perhaps spiritually-charged difference between still questioning when to move on vs moving on for the right reasons.  I wonder if and when one of those moments come, I hope to recognize it and to go where God leads.

