We’ve been rolling solely on TTC for the last 3 days.  I found out that getting to our church isn’t that convenient via TTC.  (Easier to just walk to the 2nd bus).  It’s seemed to work fine the last 2 days with our errands and work.  (Although we’ll probably need to plan more so we don’t do have more late-night grocery runs). I’ve definitely been getting my walking in with all those transit.  Can’t remember the last time I walked so much.  I also feel my lifestyle pace changing.  I don’t feel as tired as I used to (maybe because I don’t need to concentrate on driving).  At this point, I don’t really miss driving.  But sometimes, the convenience of it is still a bit of a lure.

Just got my Autoshare access card, so that part of the experiment will start this week.  We’ll see if it’s worth doing.  To get the car for 24-hours is about $80 (including gas and insurance).  As long as we don’t use it that often, it may be viable.  But we’ll see if it’s as user-friendly as they advertise.

At this point, I almost have gotten used to life without a car.  I don’t find myself longing to drive; I don’t feel any withdrawal symptoms.  Rather, I’ve started moving my headspace towards transit and utilizing it.  I’m thinking of ways of how best to use that time, even if it’s to just chill and be present.

At the same time, a part of me wonders if I’ll be longing for a car in the winter time when it’s blowing snow and just miserable.  But, we’ll take that one step at a time.  Let the experiment continue.

