The other day, God struck me with something that was nagging within me. As I prayed, I came to the realization that who I seemed to be inside wasn’t matching what I was either presenting or how others were perceiving me. There was a dissonance that shouldn’t there. Really, my attitude wasn’t in line with God’s and at times I seemed more about putting on a good front vs being integral ie being my whole self.

I needed an attitude recalibration. I needed to take time to have God bring to mind all those sins that were really entrenched within me that needed to be exposed before God. It was a time to repent and allow God to readjust me (like a chiropractor). When he did, it felt like a fresh start.

Every so often, we all need a recalibration. (hmmm, sounds familiar … I think some people call that Sabbath)

