Where’s your oasis?

Where is your oasis?

Mine is the bathroom. It’s the one place where I am least likely to be disturbed. Even my kids know, unless someone’s been seriously injured, don’t come knocking on that door.

Jerry Seinfeld does a sketch about the shower. It’s one of the few places where no one really disturbs. Even if someone calls, emails or texts, you can’t respond to it because you’re in the shower. It’s really the only place I can consistently have time and space alone. It’s a place where I pray at times. The water falling over me is like the cleansing springs reminding me that God washes away my sins. I come out of the shower physically and spiritually refreshed.

Where’s your oasis?


2 thoughts on “Where’s your oasis?

  1. These got me thinking about my own: where I go for quiet time or to escape life, vent, get with God. It’s important to do all of that! I like the term “Oasis” a lot. Gives it a hopeful feel.

    -Tasha, The Bridge Chicago

Leave a comment